Greendale Public Library

Library Location and Hours


The library is located inside the Community Learning Center at the Greendale Village Center.



Greendale Public Library
5647 Broad Street
Greendale, WI 53129

Phone: 414-423-2136
Fax; 414-423-2139

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am to 8:00pm

Friday and Saturday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-4:00pm (Labor Day to Memorial Day)

Holiday Closings 2017:

Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year’s Day

Friday, April 14 Good Friday
Saturday, April 15 Easter Saturday
Sunday, April 16 Easter Sunday

Saturday. May 27 Memorial Day Saturday
Sunday, May 28 Memorial Day Sunday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

Sundays, May 28 – September 3 Summer Sundays

Tuesday, July 4 Fourth of July

Saturday, September 2 Labor Day Saturday
Sunday, September 3 Labor Day Sunday
Monday, September 4 Labor Day

Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Day after Thanksgiving

Saturday, December 23 Christmas Holiday
Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25 Christmas

Saturday, December 30 New Year’s Holiday
Sunday, December 31 New Year’s Eve
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day