Greendale Public Library

TZ_ShelfEndCaps_23.875x40.875


Upcoming
Teen Events and Programs


 


Teen Summer Reading Programs

6th-12th Grade

Registration Required!
  

teen srp

 

Teen DIY Stress Balls
Thursday June 14 
1-3pm 
Community Room

End of the school year got you stressed? Stop by the library to make and take your own stress balls!

Teen Oversize Games
Monday June 18
1-3pm
Community Room 

Bigger is better! Come to the library to play some of your favorite classic games that have been supersized.

Teen World Music Trivia
Thursday June 21
1-3pm
Community Room

How familiar are you with K-pop, J-Rock, or Scandipop? Join us for a music challenge to identify the countries of different popular songs and music videos from around the world.

Teen Pillowcase Bleach Art
Monday June 25
1-3pm
Back Parking Lot


Turn an ordinary pillowcase into fun art with a bit of bleach and creativity!

Teen Movie
Thursday June 28
1-3pm
Community Room

School of Rock starring Jack Black & Joan Cusack. Rated PG-13

Teen Movie
Thursday July 12
1-3pm
Community Room

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle starring Dwayne Johnson, Kevin Hart, and Jack Black. Rated PG-13

Teen Ice Cream Creations
Monday July 16
1-3pm
Community Room

July is National Ice Cream Month! Celebrate at Greendale Public Library by learning how to make your own ice cream!

Teen Live Action Anime Screening & Build Your Own Ramen Bar
Thursday July 19
1-3pm
Community Room

Create your own Ramen dish and watch a live action adaptation of a popular manga/anime series!

Teen Bad Art
Monday July 23
1-3pm
Community Room

It’s so bad it’s good! Join us at the library to make the worst art imaginable!

Teen Karaoke
Thursday July 26
1-3pm
Community Room

Let’s end the summer with a song or two!  Join us at the library for karaoke, fun, and snacks—singing skills not required!